The Office of the State Bank Commissioner's main office is located in downtown Topeka, KS, located within Jayhawk Tower

Jayhawk Tower

General Inquiries

Use the contact form below for general inquiries to the OSBC.  In most instances, we make an effort to reply in one business day.

If you are a consumer requesting consumer assistance, please click below to file a complaint: 

Contact us by Phone

Contact us at 785-380-3939 or toll free at 1-877-387-8523 between the hours of 8AM and 5PM central, Monday through Friday, excluding State holidays.

Administration

David Herndon
Bank Commissioner
david.herndon@osbckansas.org
785-380-2004

Melissa Wangemann
General Counsel
Melissa.Wangemann@osbckansas.org
785-379-3569

Barbara Albright
Director of Finance & Administration
barbara.albright@osbckansas.org
785-379-3354

Matt Hodges
Director of Information Technology
matt.hodges@osbckansas.org
785-292-9516

Division of Banking

 

Tim Kemp
Deputy Bank Commissioner
tim.kemp@osbckansas.org
785-380-3055

Julie Tipton
Director of Examinations/Assistant Deputy Commissioner
julie.tipton@osbckansas.org
785-380-0178

Scott Hatfield
Regional Manager – East Region
scott.hatfield@osbckansas.org
913-340-9699

James Hass
Regional Manager – Northwest Region
james.hass@osbckansas.org
785-515-6992

George Liebe
Regional Manager – South Region
george.liebe@osbckansas.org
316-425-3050 Ext 200

Brian Kitchen
Review Examiner
brian.kitchen@osbckansas.org
785-625-0031 Ext 201

Tyler Banion
Review Examiner
tyler.banion@osbckansas.org
785-380-0092

Elizabeth Haase
Review Examiner
elizabeth.haase@osbckansas.org
316-425-3050 Ext 201

Taylor Stos
Corporate Activities and Special Projects Manager
taylor.stos@osbckansas.org
785-379-3870

Division of Consumer & Mortgage Lending

Mike Enzbrenner
Deputy CML Commissioner
mike.enzbrenner@osbckansas.org
785-379-3761

Jim Payne
Director of Examinations/Assistant Deputy Commissioner
jim.payne@osbckansas.org
785-379-3826

Kelly McPeak
Director of Licensing
kelly.mcpeak@osbckansas.org
785-414-9625

Ryan Seitz
Regional Manager
ryan.seitz@osbckansas.org
785-380-8098

Matt Seidl
Regional Manager
matt.seidl@osbckansas.org
785-380-7875

Daryl Wetter
Regional Manager
daryl.wetter@osbckansas.org
785-380-7894

Jason Flory
Review Examiner
jason.flory@osbckansas.org
785-380-7991

Phil Simon
Review Examiner
phil.simon@osbckansas.org
620-371-6017

Cody Wilson
Review Examiner
cody.wilson@osbckansas.org
913-340-9693 

Close Search Window