Congratulations to our 2023 Scholarship Winners!

The Kansas Office of the State Bank Commissioner (OSBC) has awarded five scholarships totaling $10,000 to five recent Kansas high school graduates. The students wrote essays demonstrating their knowledge of money management and the importance it has on their future in this year’s Kansas Financial Scholars Essay Contest.

Congratulations to our five winners!  Read the winning scholarship below and check back next year for information on the OSBC’s Scholarship Contest for 2024.

Press Release

1st Place - Sean Wagner - $3,000

Sean Wagner Profile

Read the winning essay by Sean Wagner (Santana Jr/Sr High School)

2nd Place - Tarek Koelsch - $2,500

Tarek Koelsch Photo

3rd Place - Madison Ross - $2,000

Madison Ross photo

4th Place - Kaydence Voyles

Kaydence Voyles

5th Place - Katelyn Koester

Katelyn Koester photo

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window